Local Government Election

2024 Local Government Election

Local government elections are held every four years and on the same date for all 77 councils across Queensland. The next elections will be held on Saturday 16 March 2024. 

All local government elections are managed by Electoral Commission Queensland and you can keep up to date with information on the election by visiting their website, including: 

To enrol to vote, check your enrolment or update your electrol details, please visit the Australian Electoral Commission website.

Electoral division maps

The ECQ is currently reviewing the electoral divisions ahead of the 2024 local government elections. Boundary amendments are expected for Division 2 and adjacent divisions. 

Updated Bundaberg Region interactive divisional maps will be available on the ECQ website.

Once the maps have been updated, you will be able to find your electorate and check your Division. Simply enter your current residential address and you will be provided with the following information: 

  • Federal Division
  • State District
  • Local Government Area
  • Local Ward/Division

Roadside election signage

Election Signage is covered by two separate policies/guidelines. Please see below for further detail.

Council Guidelines

Main Roads Guidelines