Local Government Election

2020 Local Government Election

Local government elections are held every four years and on the same date for all 77 councils across Queensland. The next elections will be held on Saturday 28 March 2020.

All local government elections are managed by Electoral Commission Queensland. For all information on the latest election including up to date results, please click below:

2020 Election Information & Results

To enrol to vote, check your enrolment or update your electrol details, please visit the Australian Electoral Commission website.

Electoral division maps

Detailed Bundaberg Region interactive divisional maps are available on the ECQ website.

If you're unsure which division you're in, please visit the ECQ website. Simply enter your current residing address and you will be provided with the following information:

  • Federal Division
  • State District
  • Local Government Area
  • Local Ward/Division

Roadside election signage

Election Signage is covered by two separate policies/guidelines. Please see below for further detail.

Council Guidelines

Main Roads Guidelines

Caretaker period protocol for Local Government elections

Council will enter a caretaker period prior to the next quadrennial elections. During this time, certain restrictions shall apply to Council, Councillors and Council officers to ensure the ordinary business of Council continues in a responsible, transparent and legally-compliant manner in the period leading up to an election.

Caretaker Period Protocol

All enquiries for the upcoming Local Government Election should be directed to the ECQ.